Iowa Chapter Awards

Nomination Form

Nominations are now being accepted for 2020 awards.  See the below information for a description of each award.  All nominations are to be completed online.  To nominate someone for one of the awards, follow the link for the nomination form. Nominations must be received by 5 PM, November 1, 2019 to be considered.  Please be sure to include the correct spelling of the nominee's name.  If you have questions, contact the Awards Committee chair Stephanie Shepherd (

After its founding, one of the chapter's first activities was to establish an Iowa Conservation Award of Merit. This award, provisions for which was a part of our original constitution, was designed to recognize a living individual for his or her contributions to conservation in Iowa.

In 1966 the first Iowa Conservation Hall of Fame Award winners were named. This new award was to recognize national and local conservationists in all walks of life. The individuals named must have had some association with Iowa in their careers, and the award may be given posthumously. Listed are the names and years of induction of recipients of these awards:

Award: Award of Merit (32 records)
Award: Hall of Fame Award (50 records)
Records per page:
Records: 1 - 82 of 82 - Pages: